General Assembly elects Ece Nevra Durukan as President of CEEREAL

Brussels, 7 December: Ece Nevra Durukan, Head of Nutrition, Regulatory and External Affairs at Cereal Partners Worldwide (CPW), will take office as CEEREAL’s new President for a 2-year term from 1 January 2023.

Ms Durukan previously served in CEEREAL’s Board of Directors and succeeds Nina Peacock, Kellogg’s. She joined CPW in 2015, starting her career within food industry back in 2006 at Nestle. Building on her nutrition expertise as a dietician, she has developed her professional career in various regions and functions including quality, communications, public & scientific affairs and regulatory.

“I am honoured to be elected to this position and looking forward to working together with National Associations and Company Members who are continuously raising the bar to provide nutritious, convenient and more sustainable breakfast” Ms Durukan said.

“CEEREAL represents the breakfast cereal and oat milling industries towards the European Union and its institutions, industry and consumer associations as well as consumers. We recognize the need for an effective EU regulatory framework to guarantee a high level of consumer protection across Europe and will continue to support the efforts of the EU to bring together all relevant stakeholders to enable constructive discussions on issues of political importance, while progressing on the contribution of breakfast cereals to achieving balanced diets and sustainable food systems. CEEREAL has accomplished to raise a strong and united voice of the sector during Nina’s tenure as President, and I look forward to building on her success.” 

“In 2023, we are expecting the publication of key legislative proposals that will shape the framework of action for the food industry for years to come. We are delighted to have Ms Durukan as our new President and to work together to make sure that the voice of CEEREAL members is heard”, Anna Boulova, CEEREAL’s Executive Director said.

“On behalf of CEEREAL, I would also like to thank Nina Peacock who steered CEEREAL as President through two years of strategic and personnel change and helped build a solid basis from which we can now move forward.”

CEEREAL members also elected and confirmed the Board of Directors, which now consists of: Jochen Brüggen (Brüggen), Olivier Vernier (Kellogg’s), Niklas Kumlin (Finnish Association), Peter Haarbeck (German Association), Jorge de Saja (Spanish Association).  

Scroll to Top